Hawke’s Bay Health Awards 2019 Winners announced


Hawke’s Bay Health Awards 2019 Winners announced

Media release from the Hawke's Bay DHB
Hastings Health Centre

Winners of the ninth annual Hawke’s Bay Health Awards showcasing outstanding work, commitment to equity and innovation within the Hawke’s Bay Health system were announced at a glittering awards dinner and ceremony on Friday 29 November, Napier Conference Centre.

Twenty nine entries were received across six categories. A special award was also announced during the ceremony and was additional to the categories and supreme award winners.

Judging of this year awards went through its normal rigorous process. Judging criteria across all categories also included an equity weighting of a third this year to show how the entry has achieved, or is tracking, to achieve equity in health and wellness, especially for Māori.

Shortlisting judges included representatives from the Māori Relationship Board; Ana Apatu, Na Raihania and Trish Giddens, Consumer Council representatives; Deborah Grace, Denise Woodhams and Les Cunningham and Clinical Council representatives; Dr Peter Culham, Dr Andy Phillips and Dr Kevin Choy.

The shortlisted entries then went to a final judges panel that this year included specialist in organisation development and founder of Harper Devine Ltd Joanna Harper, Partner Buddle Findlay, Peter Chemis, Director of Primary Care Nursing Karyn Bousfield, Consultant Physician Dr John Gommans and HBDHB Board member Peter Dunkerley.

Hastings Health Centre took out the Hawke’s Bay District Health Board: Outstanding Contribution to Hawke’s Bay health award for its entry
‘A purpose built one-stop health and urgent care facility’.

To read the full list of winners, click here - http://www.ourhealthhb.nz/news-and-events/latest-news/hawkes-bay-health-awards-2019-winners-announced/