CCDHB Quality Awards


CCDHB Quality Awards

Media release from Tū Ora, Compass Health

Tū Ora, Compass Health

Categories and places are as follows:

Excellence in patient safety and care – For teams or individuals who have improved health outcomes, patient safety, patient experience, equity of access or health literacy for service users.

Runners up: Tawa Medical Centre, Linden Surgery practice teams and Tū Ora Compass Health Clinical Quality Improvement Facilitators Anne-Maree Delaney and Te Huri Arthur.

Champions for collaboration and integration

Outstanding contribution to services across our sub-region and in community and primary health care, particularly recognising initiatives to increase system connectedness and cohesion.

Runners up: Piki Project team

Outstanding contribution of non-clinical staff to work of the health system

For non-clinical staff who have inspired those around them. This award celebrates the contribution of a non-clinical staff member to their team, the sector and our community.

Winner: Janet Comeskey, Primary Care Practice Assistant, Kelburn Northland Medical Centre

Chief Executives Award

Winner: Piki Project Team

Health Quality and Safety Commission open for leadership award

Winner: Kāpiti Ambulance Redirection Service