# Ministerial List to take effect on 1 February 2023

#### Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
- 2. The Parliamentary Under-Secretaries are part of executive government, but are not members of the Executive Council.
- 3. Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

	CABINET MINISTERS			
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities		
1	Rt Hon Chris Hipkins			
	Prime Minister	Minister Responsible for Ministerial		
	Minister for National Security and Intelligence	Services		
2	Hon Carmel Sepuloni			
	Deputy Prime Minister	Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs (Pacific Region)		
	Minister for Social Development and Employment			
	Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage			
3	Hon Kelvin Davis			
	Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti	Associate Minister of Education (Māori Education)		
	Minister for Children			
	Minister of Corrections			
4	Hon Grant Robertson			
	Minister of Finance	Leader of the House		
	Minister for Sport and Recreation			

Portfolios	Other responsibilities

# 5 **Hon Dr Megan Woods**

Minister of Housing

Minister for Infrastructure

Minister of Energy and Resources

Minister for Building and Construction

Associate Minister of Finance

#### 6 **Hon Jan Tinetti**

Minister of Education

Minister for Women

Minister for Child Poverty Reduction

# 7 Hon Michael Wood

Minister of Immigration

Minister of Transport

Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety

Minister for Auckland

Associate Minister of Finance

# 8 Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall

Minister of Health

Minister of Research, Science and Innovation

#### 9 **Hon Willie Jackson**

Minister for Broadcasting and Media

Minister for Māori Development

Associate Minister for ACC

Associate Minister for Social

Development and Employment (Māori

Employment)

#### 10 **Hon Kiri Allan**

Minister of Justice

Minister for Regional Development

Associate Minister of Transport

Portfolios Other responsibilities

esponsibilities
۱

#### 11 Hon Stuart Nash

Minister for Economic Development

Minister of Forestry

Minister of Police

Minister for Oceans and Fisheries

#### 12 Hon Damien O'Connor

Minister of Agriculture

Minister for Biosecurity

Minister for Land Information

Minister for Trade and Export Growth

# 13 **Hon Andrew Little**

Minister of Defence

Minister Responsible for the GCSB

Minister Responsible for the NZSIS

Minister for the Public Service

Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations

Lead Coordination Minister for the Government's Response to the Royal Commission's Report into the Terrorist Attack on the Christchurch Mosques

#### 14 **Hon David Parker**

Attorney-General

Minister for the Environment

Minister of Revenue

Associate Minister of Finance

#### 15 **Hon Peeni Henare**

Minister for ACC

Minister of Tourism

Associate Minister for the Environment

<b>^</b>				110	
1 - N	LIN		N/IIR		<b>TFRS</b>
	4 <b>-</b> 1   1	4 - 1	IVIII	VI.	F R . 7

CABINET MINISTERS		
Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
Minister for Whānau Ora	Associate Minister of Health (Māori Health)	

Portfolios	Other responsibilities

#### 16 **Hon Nanaia Mahuta**

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control

Associate Minister for Māori

Development

## 17 Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan

Minister for the Community and Voluntary
Sector
Associate Minister for Social
Development and Employment
Associate Minister for Workplace

Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic
Communities

Relations and Safety

# 18 **Hon Kieran McAnulty**

Minister for Emergency Management Deputy Leader of the House

Minister of Local Government

Minister for Racing

Minister for Rural Communities

# 19 Ginny Andersen

Minister for the Digital Economy and Associate Minister of Immigration

Communications

**Minister for Seniors** 

Minister for Small Business

Associate Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations

## 20 **Barbara Edmonds**

Minister of Internal Affairs

Associate Minister of Health (Pacific Peoples)

Peoples

Minister for Pacific Peoples

Associate Minister of Housing

Portfolios Other responsibilities

# **MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET**

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Meka Whaitiri	
Minister of Customs  Minister for Food Safety  Minister for Veterans	Associate Minister of Agriculture (Animal Welfare) Associate Minister of Statistics
Dr Duncan Webb	
Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs Minister for State Owned Enterprises	
Willow-Jean Prime Minister of Conservation Minister for Youth	Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage Associate Minister of Health
Rino Tirikatene	
Minister for Courts  Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth	
Dr Deborah Russell	
Minister of Statistics	Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission
	Associate Minister of Justice
	Associate Minister of Revenue

# **CO-OPERATION AGREEMENT MINISTERS**

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Marama Davidson	
Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence	Associate Minister of Housing (Homelessness)
Hon James Shaw	
Minister of Climate Change	Associate Minister for the Environmen (Biodiversity)

# PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARIES

# Jo Luxton MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Agriculture

Minister of Education

319965v1